wacky house

Show off your finished Inkscape work.
Freid
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:35 pm

wacky house

Postby Freid » Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:52 pm

Hi,

Another pic :

Image

Hope you'll like it.

CarlCravens
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:32 am

Re: wacky house

Postby CarlCravens » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:40 am

Very nice. I like the foreground frame effect.

User avatar
TKR101010
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:07 am
Location: Denver, CO, USA

Re: wacky house

Postby TKR101010 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 2:32 am

Looks pretty cool. Your choices in colors looks real good to me.

Andy0101
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:22 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: wacky house

Postby Andy0101 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:19 am

:shock: Wow, that's very cool! There is so much details... I bet the SVG file is about 500 MB :) How long did it took you to make it?
Nobody will ever discover that I have a signature.

Freid
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:35 pm

Re: wacky house

Postby Freid » Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:47 am

thank you guys,

@Andy0101 : it took me 2 days i guess. (and the svg file is 2.9 MB ;) )

User avatar
microUgly
Site Admin
Posts: 2985
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 3:13 pm
Contact:

Re: wacky house

Postby microUgly » Thu Jun 25, 2009 9:19 am

Wow. This is beautiful piece. Every detail is stunning. This is such high quality--was it for fun, or commissioned, or a project?

If you don't mind criticism, I would suggest the yellow path is too yellow in relation to the rest of the lighting in the scene.

Freid
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:35 pm

Re: wacky house

Postby Freid » Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:04 pm

Thank you microUgly.
I made it for fun and to continue discover inkscape.
I welcome criticism, because i think it can improve pictures and i think its nice to accept other people views (when its valuable). And btw, i think your advice is a good one, i may try (but i'm a lazy guy ;) ) to tweak the yellow path.

User avatar
ErikTiePie
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:52 pm

Re: wacky house

Postby ErikTiePie » Fri Jun 26, 2009 12:04 am

I noticed the yellow brick way as well.... I bet that house ain't in Kansas.... ;) ;)

Freid
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:35 pm

Re: wacky house

Postby Freid » Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:14 am

are yellow bricks verboten in kansas ? ;)

dgimse
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:33 am

Re: wacky house

Postby dgimse » Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:02 am

I like it nice style

User avatar
rashidraito
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 3:59 pm

Re: wacky house

Postby rashidraito » Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:46 am

you take two day too finish it???wow, really hard working kind of person you are..nice masterpiece...add some more, please..lol


Return to “Finished Inkscape Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests