Page 16 of 21

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 10:58 pm
by Dillerkind
Something new...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:39 am
by Moini
I like the colors! Is there a channel-split-and-move filter (whatever that may be called...) applied to the background?

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:06 pm
by Dillerkind
That's right. It's called chromatic aberration. Not sure if there's a "correct" way of doing it, other than the channel splitting method but that's the one I know of. Usually I just grab the green channel and scale it up very slightly. I've done this in several of my more recent pics.. on background only since this effect can be straining on the eyes and make things look blurry. But since the background is blurred anyway, I think it's not that bad :D

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:57 am
by Moini
It's reminiscent of bad cameras or prints ;-) - but I like it here. Thanks for the explanation!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 8:03 pm
by Dillerkind
No problem. And yes, that's exactly what that effect mimics. It's become very popular/commonplace in digital art and games in recent years. It's kinda funny how something that's actually a flaw is used to "improve" image quality and make things look more realistic :D

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 6:26 pm
by Dillerkind
Here's a new piece.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:25 pm
by Dillerkind
This is a vector variant of an old pencil drawing...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:26 pm
by ha1flosse
cool stuff as usual!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:55 pm
by Dillerkind
You're too kind. Thanks a lot!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 12:04 am
by Dillerkind
A little teaser of a collaborative work. Will hopefully be finished soon...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:27 pm
by Dillerkind
Another redhead :)

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 7:55 pm
by Dillerkind
Here's another teaser. No collabo this time.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 3:21 am
by Dillerkind
And here's the finished pic :) A little WiP overview can be seen in the current blog post. Prints and stuff are available, link also in said post.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:28 pm
by Dillerkind
A 1-vs-1 fighter game mockup...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 6:14 am
by Dillerkind
Next... The stealth skills of ninjas always amaze me. I never noticed him sneak in there :D

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:29 am
by Dillerkind
Here's my final pic for this year. Merry Christmas to all of you!

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:48 pm
by Dillerkind
Here's a small piece I made for the My Pet challenge in the FB Inkscape group.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 1:30 pm
by jabiertxof
Great!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:20 pm
by Dillerkind
Thank you jabier!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:10 am
by Dillerkind
Next one, again based on a really old sketch. What? You think it's silly? Hmm, yeah maybe... and fun to do :D

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:51 am
by Dillerkind
New piece, based on an old sketch, again. Could 2017 be the year when I finally get rid of the ton of old unused sketch material that's sitting in my w.i.p. folder? :D

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:12 am
by Maestral
Oooh, this one is trippy. The colors and shading are an excellent craftsmanship at it`s best.

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 7:06 pm
by Maga
Amazing work!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:17 am
by Dillerkind
Thank you both for the compliments!

----------

Here's a commission I finished this week. It's Supergirl.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:35 pm
by Dillerkind
Next one. The horrors that lurk in the dark of night...

Image