Page 17 of 21

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:48 am
by ha1flosse
..the snowman is a cool piece, funny! supergirl is also nice, like your super-girls are as usual.

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:16 am
by Dillerkind
Thank you! The snowman was fun to make, not only because of the glass sphere experiment I decided to do pretty late in the process.

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:55 pm
by Dillerkind
Here's a new one...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 5:46 am
by Dillerkind
Simple little something...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 2:26 am
by Dillerkind
New one...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:27 am
by Dillerkind
Just finished this random skeleton thingie...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 6:37 pm
by Dillerkind
Going back to a favorite subject of mine: girls with blades.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:38 pm
by Dillerkind
Lord help us, it's the Angry Beards!

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 6:25 pm
by Dillerkind
Next one...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 6:24 am
by Dillerkind
Here's my last piece in an overall very lazy month.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon May 01, 2017 12:32 pm
by jabiertxof
amazing!!!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon May 08, 2017 4:34 am
by Dillerkind
Thanks jabier!

----------

This was another rather lazy week for me. All I made was this little fella...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:13 pm
by Dillerkind
After several non-Inkscape pieces, I'm back with this pic. Nothing too exciting but I wanted to do something skull-related and had several sketches still sitting around so yeah... more skulls :)

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:32 pm
by Dillerkind
More bones... Remake of an old line-only ink drawing.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:15 pm
by neophus975
Excelent ! I love your style, keep going !

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:25 am
by Dillerkind
Nice, glad to hear it. And yes, I'll do my best :)

----------

Here's a new one...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:42 am
by Dillerkind
Some wolf dude...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:04 am
by Dillerkind
Airstrike Pt. 2

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 8:56 pm
by Techdraconis
Just read this whole topic. I'm really amazed with your art!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:10 am
by Dillerkind
Techdraconis wrote:Just read this whole topic. I'm really amazed with your art!

The entire thread? Wow! I'm flattered. Thanks for the compliment!

----------

Today, I'm afraid, I can't post anything overly astonishing. I was pretty lazy and didn't have as much time as I would have liked. Therefore, just something small and simple...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2017 10:16 pm
by Dillerkind
Here's something new. I felt like doing something cute and furry again. Variants, steps, etc can be seen in the linked blog post.

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 4:27 am
by Techdraconis
That's my new favourite!
Your shadows are so good, when I try drawing something my shadows end up to hard and flat like a cartoon. Yours come really alive!

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:01 pm
by Dillerkind
Techdraconis wrote:That's my new favourite!
Your shadows are so good, when I try drawing something my shadows end up to hard and flat like a cartoon. Yours come really alive!


New favorite? Cool! Glad to hear :)

As for the shadows... Are you using gradients or "flat" shading aka solid color for your shading? Personally, I don't think there's anything wrong with flat shading. Most of my early Inkscape works were done in such a style and even today I sometimes use that sort of shading. If you want your shadows to look softer, less hard-edged, there's no way around gradients. Some people will probably tell you to use blur as well. I'm not a fan of the blur filter when it comes to shading. I like to use blur to create a sense of depth in the image (i.e. blur stuff that's not supposed to be in focus), never to soften the shading. But this is just my personal preference, of course.

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:41 pm
by Dillerkind
Next one...

Image

Re: Dillerkind's image pool

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:32 am
by Dillerkind
A small fella... who's pissed for some reason. Not much to say here...

Image