How do I insert vector & not bitmap image in WP document?

Post questions on how to use or achieve an effect in Inkscape.
ecbritz2

How do I insert vector & not bitmap image in WP document?

Postby ecbritz2 » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:21 pm

I hope I'm following forum rules if I mention that I use WordPerfect X6 Office Suite. I need to mention this because it's fundamental to the way I would like to use Inkscape. Please understand that I'm new to vector drawing and totally new to Inkscape. So I need advice fit for new-born newbies.

What I would like to do with Inkscape, is to produce scalable vector drawings that I can insert as vector drawings (not bitmap images) into WordPerfect documents. I want to apply the advantages of Inkscape (complex vector drawings, a nice support community etc) and the advantages of vector drawings over bitmap images (sharper, lighter pictures) in the WP X6 environment, if possible.

WP X6 has an auxiliary draw program called Presentations Graphics X8 which produces vector drawings with the filename extension .wpg. This draw program is integrated with the WP word processor. You can insert vector drawings into WP documents by doing your drawings here. However, Presentations Graphics X8 is much more limited than Inkscape. I prefer to have the functions of Inkscape.

Here is my question: Is it possible to insert a scalable Inkscape vector drawing into a WordPerfect document, without first turning it into a bitmap image?